District Administration

Superintendent of Schools
Melinda Smith M.Ed.
Phone: 860-923-9581
Fax: 860-923-9638
melindasmith@thompsonpublicschools.org

Executive Administrative Assistant
Danielle M. Pederson
Phone: 860-923-9581
Fax: 860-923-9638
dpederson@thompsonpublicschools.org

Director of Pupil Services
Christopher Jones
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 515
Fax: 860-923-9638
cjones@thompsonpublicschools.org

Technology Director
Heather Burns
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 512
Fax: 860-923-9638
hburns@thompsonpublicschools.org

Director of Finance
Robert Gentes
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 525
Fax: 860-923-9638
rgentes@thompsonpublicschools.org

Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds
Bill Birch
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 555
Fax: 860-923-9638
wbirch@thompsonpublicschools.org

Safety Officer
Ben Barbour
Phone: 860-923-1053
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 520
Fax: 860-923-9638
bbarbour@thompsonpublicschools.org

Curriculum Director
Ian Polun
Phone: 860-923-9581 ext. 155
Fax: 860-923-9638
ipolun@thompsonpublicschools.org

Athletic Director
Debra Spinelli
Phone: 860-923-2350 ext. 259
Fax: 860-923-2358
dspinelli@thompsonpublicschools.org

Head School Nurse
Shannon Grauer
Phone: 860-923-3574 ext. 566
Fax: 860-963-4875
sgrauer@thompsonpublicschools.org

Food Service Director
Lisa Durand
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 588
Fax: 860-963-4862
ldurand@thompsonpublicschools.org